manufacturing electronic flat modules

As an electronics service provider we offer much more than just contract PCB assembly!

As an electronics service provider we offer much more than just contract PCB assembly!

With the development of complete OEM products for our customers in a variety of industries and the subsequent production by us as a supplier we particularly address medium-sized businesses with high demands with respect to the development and production of high-quality, technically complex component assemblies and equipment.

From product definition to final testing: we are able to offer you the full scope of services. In this you benefit from our long experience as a manufacturer of high-quality acoustic measuring instruments. Since 1990 we have been manufacturing electronic flat modules with state-of-the-art equipment utilizing all standard process technologies at our site in Leipzig, Germany.

Our flat module production focusses on small and medium quantities with maximum PCB sizes of 250 mm x 450 mm in advanced technologies. Depending on your requirements, our equipment allows production using lead-free (RoHS-compliant) or lead-containing solder technologies.

We are able to process all standard package designs as:

  • SMD (surface mount devices with circumferential solder fillet)
  • THT (traditional, leaded devices for wave soldering)
  • BGA (Ball Grid Arrays, matrix arrangement of the solder terminals with solder balls on a substrate)

The stated device types allow for double-sided or mixed PCB placement. SMD assembly is realized with fully automatic pick-and-place machines from MYDATA which offer an assembly capacity of up to 40,000 SMD devices per hour. THT devices are mounted with semi-automatic machines manufactured by Royonic. Our state-of-the-art production lane achieves an extremely low placement error rate. To safeguard zero-error production comprehensive assembly tests are required, which we may perform in our test laboratory based on your testing specifications. As part of our production service component assemblies are subject to extensive testing as initial tests, in-circuit tests, temperature shock testing in a climate chamber and automatic performance tests. Our in-house laboratory for climate, mechanical and EMC testing constantly monitors the quality of our products. The traceability for quality documentation is safeguarded with a Barcode serial number on each PCB and component assembly.

The following in-house equipment is available for the full testing of components and devices:

  • Electrical performance test
  • Pre-testing of electro-magnetic compatibility
  • Climate chamber testing (-25°C to +125°C)
  • Vibration test with shaker
  • ISO 3744/45/46 Sound power measurement
  • ISO 9614 Sound power measurement

To manufacture your assemblies reliably at optimal cost without expensive re-design we already provide support during the product and PCB design stage. Apart from the design we evaluate your bill of materials with respect to the availability of core components as well as cost savings through device optimization and standardisation. We also offer these engineering resources as individual services. The adjacent schematic illustrates our complete service portfolio as OEM partner for flat module assembly.


Test equipment design, CNC machining and mechanical prototyping

Test equipment design, CNC machining and mechanical prototyping

Apart from the development and production of electronic assemblies we also offer the construction and prototyping of mechanical assemblies. In this field we can claim the successful implementation of several challenging test devices and special tools, which have proven their design and production quality during continuous operation. Our prototyping services incorporate the design and manufacturing of complete test equipment for the electronics production including mechanics, electronics and pneumatics from one single source.

Among others we utilize the following CAD systems:

  • mechanical design with PTC Creo 3.0 and AutoSketch 2D
  • PCB design with Altium- and XL- Designer
    Applicable data import formats are:
    DXF,STEP, IGES, GERBER

Our service portfolio currently includes:

  • Support for the definition of new electronic products
  • Analogue and digital circuit design including simulation
  • Software design for DSPs, controllers
  • Design of complex customized circuits (FPGA, EPLD)
  • PCB design (DS/DK, MLL, Starrflex, Flex)
  • CAD design of electronic and mechanical component assemblies
  • CNC manufacturing (milling, drilling, turning)
  • Device production in small and medium quantities
  • Mechanical, climate and EMC laboratory testing
  • Sound and vibration measurements.

Please contact:

Order processing, construction and production planning:
Guido Lindemuth
0341-24429-17

Manufacturing and complaint handling:
Jens Obermeier
0341-24429-18

Fertigung

Wir bieten als Elektronik-Dienstleister viel mehr als nur Lohnbestückung!

Wir bieten als Elektronik-Dienstleister viel mehr als nur Lohnbestückung!

Mit der kompletten Entwicklung von OEM-Erzeugnissen für Kunden aus den unterschiedlichsten Industriebereichen und deren anschließende Herstellung durch uns als Zulieferer richten wir uns insbesondere an mittelständische Unternehmen mit hohen Ansprüchen an die Entwicklung und Fertigung hochwertiger, technisch komplexer Baugruppen und Geräte.

Von der Produktdefinition bis zur Endprüfung Ihres Erzeugnisses können wir Ihnen den kompletten Leistungsumfang anbieten. Dabei profitieren Sie von unseren langjährigen Erfahrungen als Hersteller hochwertiger akustischer Messgeräte. Seit 1990 produzieren wir am Standort Leipzig die unterschiedlichsten elektronischen Flachbaugruppen in allen üblichen Herstellungstechnologien der Elektronikfertigung auf modernsten Maschinen.

Der Schwerpunkt unserer Flachbaugruppenfertigung liegt bei kleinen und mittleren Stückzahlen in anspruchsvollen Technologien bei maximalen Leiterplattengrößen von 250 x 450 mm. Je nach Ihren Anforderungen gestattet unsere Maschinenausstattung die Fertigung in bleifreier (ROHS konformer) oder bleihaltiger Löttechnologie.

Wir verarbeiten alle gängigen Gehäusebauformen wie:

  • SMD (oberflächenmontierte Bauteile mit umlaufenden Lötanschlüssen)
  • THT (traditionelle bedrahtete Bauteile für Wellenlötung)
  • BGA (Ball-Grid-Arrays, Matrixanordnung der Lötstellen mit kugelförmigen Lotperlen auf Basismaterial)

Die genannten Bauteile-Bauformen können beidseitig und gemischt auf der Leiterplatte platziert werden. Die SMD-Bestückung erfolgt auf Pick-and-Place Vollautomaten von MYDATA mit einer Kapazität von bis zu 40000 SMD-Bauteile je Stunde. THT-Bauteile werden mit Halbautomaten der Firma Royonic bestückt. Durch unsere moderne Fertigungsstrecke erreichen wir eine sehr geringe Fehlbestückungsrate. Um eine Null-Fehler Produktion zu gewährleisten ist eine vollständige Baugruppenprüfung notwendig, die wir in unserem Prüflabor auf der Grundlage Ihrer Prüfvorschriften durchführen. Die Baugruppen durchlaufen in unserer Fertigung vielfältige Prüfungen wie Eingangstest, InCircuit-Test, Temperaturwechsel in der Klimakammer sowie automatische Funktionsprüfungen. Unser hauseigenes Prüflabor für klimatische, mechanische und EMV-Tests überwacht die Qualität unserer Erzeugnisse. Die Rückverfolgbarkeit für die Qualitätsdokumentation wird mit einer Barcode-Seriennummer auf jeder Leiterplatte und Baugruppe abgesichert.

Für die umfassende Prüfung von Baugruppen und Geräten können wir auf folgende hausinterne Technik zurückgreifen:

  • Elektrischer Funktionstest
  • Vortest der elektromagnetischen Verträglichkeit
  • Test in der Klimakammer (-25°C ... +125 °C)
  • Vibrationstest mit Shaker
  • Schalleistungsmessung nach ISO 3744/45/46
  • Schalleistungsmessung nach ISO 9614

Damit wir Ihre Baugruppen ohne kostenintensives Re-Design zuverlässig und kostenoptimal fertigen können, beraten wir Sie schon in der Phase Ihrer Produktentwicklung und Leiterplattenkonstruktion. Neben dem Design überprüfen wir Ihre Stücklisten hinsichtlich langfristiger Verfügbarkeit von Kernkomponenten, achten auf Kostenverbesserungen durch Bauteiloptimierung und Vereinheitlichungen. Diese Ingenieurarbeiten werden von uns aber auch als Dienstleistungen ausgeführt. Das nebenstehende Schema veranschaulicht unser komplettes Leistungsangebot als OEM-Partner für Flachbaugruppen.


Konstruktion von Prüfmitteln, CNC-Bearbeitung & mechanischer  Musterbau

Konstruktion von Prüfmitteln, CNC-Bearbeitung & mechanischer Musterbau

Neben der Entwicklung und Fertigung elektronischer Baugruppen bieten wir auch die Konstruktion und den Musterbau von mechanischen Baugruppen an. Dabei können wir auf die erfolgreiche Realisierung einer Reihe von anspruchsvollen Prüfmitteln und Sonderwerkzeugen verweisen, die sich sowohl von der Konstruktion als auch von der Fertigungsqualität im Dauereinsatz bewährt haben. Durch unseren Musterbau erhalten Sie Konstruktion und Fertigung von kompletten Prüfvorrichtungen für die Elektronikfertigung mit der Integration von Mechanik, Elektronik und Pneumatik aus einer Hand.

Wir arbeiten unter anderem mit folgenden CAD-Systemen:

  • mechanisches Design mit PTC Creo 3.0 und AutoSketch 2D
  • Leiterplatten-Design mit Altium- und XL-Designer
    Geeignete Datenimportformate sind:
    DXF,STEP, IGES, GERBER

Das Gesamtprogramm unserer Dienstleistungen umfasst gegenwärtig:

  • Mitarbeit bei der Definition neuer Elektronikprodukte
  • Entwicklung von analogen und digitalen Schaltungen sowie deren Simulation
  • Entwicklung von Software für DSP, Controller
  • Design komplexer, kundenspezifischer Schaltkreise (FPGA, EPLD)
  • Leiterplattenentwurf (DS/DK, MLL, Starrflex, Flex)
  • CAD-Konstruktion elektronischer und mechanischer Baugruppen
  • CNC-Fertigung (Fräsen, Bohren, Drehen)
  • Gerätebau in Klein- und Mittelserien
  • Mechanische, klimatische und EMV-Labortests
  • Durchführung von Schall- und Schwingungsmessungen.

Ihre Ansprechpartner sind:

Auftragsabwicklung, Konstruktion und Fertigungsplanung:
Guido Lindemuth
0341-24429-17

Fertigung und Reklamationsbearbeitung:
Jens Obermeier
0341-24429-18