COMET-Trittschallmessplatz

Overview

Our COMET impact sound measuring station offers a compact method to determine the sound insulation improvement level according to DIN EN ISO 16251-1.

The acoustic properties of floor coverings are described with the sound insulation improvement level. Until now determination of the sound insulation improvement level required a building acoustical floor test stand, which consists of two rooms, one above the other, with a size of 50 m³ each.

Floor covering manufacturers are very interested in appropriate measurement facilities to ensure quality and develop new products. However, for the mostly small or medium businesses the effort using the test stand often is unreasonably high. To meet their needs the German PTB and the Forschungsinstitut für Leder und Kunststoffbahnen (FILK - German research institute for leather and plastic sheeting) developed a new compact method as part of an AiF project. This method replaces the two-room facility with a measuring station that has the size of a desk. As a result of the project the COMET sound insulation measuring station was created leveraging our measurement equipment in combination with a software specifically designed by us.

The measurement set-up consists of a 1.2m x 0.8m x 0.2m concrete slab which rests in a vibration-damped Euro-format steel rack. This compact set-up replaces the entire two-room facility. Similar to the standard-compliant two-room method the newly developed compact method also uses a standard sound insulation tapping machine for excitation. Two measurements are performed, one with and one without floor covering on the concrete slab. Instead of the sound pressure level in the receiving room the acceleration or velocity underneath the concrete slab is now measured. After that the difference between the average accelerations or velocities is evaluated according to DIN EN ISO 717-2. The results of both methods show only very slight deviations with respect to floor coverings with local elastic deformation as PVC, carpet or linoleum. Laminate flooring exhibits larger deviations, since it does not deform locally. In total the observed deviations are relatively minor compared to the uncertainties in building acoustics, which often reach values of several dB. With these very good result the project was concluded successfully. The compact measurement method has been submitted for introduction into standardization. The first floor covering manufacturers have already purchased the COMET sound insulation measuring station.

For further information please refer to the document PTB_COMET.pdf and the website of the federal test institute Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB).

Apart from the COMET sound insulation measuring station, the TM50 standard sound insulation tapping machine is available. For quality certification the PTB tested the machine with different instruments.

TM50 standard sound insulation tapping machine

Standards

DIN EN ISO 717-2: Rating of sound insulation in buildings and of building elements - Part 2: Impact sound insulation

DIN EN ISO 16251-1: Laboratory measurement of the reduction of transmitted impact noise by floor coverings on a small floor mock-up

Technical specifications

Design of the measuring station

Included analyzer: Soundbook_MK2 (see also Soundbook_MK2 for further details)
Model Standard concrete floor model (developed by the PTB)
Analyzer Soundbook_MK2
Software SINUS COMET software
Sensors 6x accelerometers
Excitation Standard sound insulation tapping machine
Calibration Vibration calibrator

Specification

General technical specifications of COMET impact sound measuring station
Dimensions and weight
Dimensions 1240 mm x 840 mm x 1300mm (size of a European pallet)
Weight 500 kg
Analyzer
Accuracy class IEC 61672-1 Class 1
Octave filter IEC 61260 filter of Class 0
Resolution 24 bit
Standard sound insulation tapping machine
Requirements ISO 10140-5
Calibrator
Requirements ISO 16063
Measuring range
Frequency range 50Hz - 5000Hz

offer

Recently viewed products

Wishlist

There are not yet saved any products for the quote.
   Quotation requirement

COMET-Trittschallmessplatz

Übersicht

Mit dem COMET Trittschallmessplatz bieten wir ein Kompaktverfahren zur Bestimmung des Trittschallverbesserungsmaßes nach DIN EN ISO 16251-1 an.

Die akustischen Eigenschaften von Bodenbelägen werden durch das Trittschallverbesserungsmaß beschrieben. Die Ermittlung dieses Trittschallverbesserungsmaßes erforderte bisher einen bauakustischen Deckenprüfstand, der aus zwei übereinander liegenden Räumen von je 50 m³ besteht.

Zur Qualitätssicherung und Produktentwicklung haben Hersteller von Bodenbelägen ein großes Interesse an entsprechenden Messmöglichkeiten. Der Aufwand ist jedoch für die meist kleinen und mittelständischen Unternehmen unangemessen groß. Um hier Abhilfe zu schaffen, wurde von der PTB und dem Forschungsinstitut für Leder und Kunststoffbahnen (FILK) im Rahmen eines AiF-Projekts ein neues Kompaktverfahren entwickelt, bei dem die gesamte Zweiraumanordnung durch einen Messaufbau von der Größe eines Schreibtischs ersetzt wird. Als Ergebnis dieses Projekts ist der COMET-Trittschallmessplatz entstanden, bei dem unsere Messtechnik mit einer speziell von uns entwickelten Software zum Einsatz kommt.

Der Messaufbau besteht aus einer Betonplatte mit den Maßen 1,2 m x 0,8 m x 0,2 m, die in einem Stahlgestell im Euro-Format schwingungsisoliert gelagert ist. Dieser kompakte Aufbau ersetzt die gesamte Zweiraumanordnung. Ähnlich dem derzeit genormten Zweiraumverfahren wird auch bei dem neu entwickelten Kompaktverfahren ein Trittschall-Normhammerwerk für die Anregung verwendet, mit dem zwei Messungen jeweils mit und ohne Bodenbelag auf der Betondecke durchgeführt werden. Anstelle des Schalldruckpegels im Empfangsraum wird jedoch die Beschleunigung oder Schnelle auf der Unterseite der Betonplatte gemessen. Die Differenzen der mittleren Beschleunigungen oder Schnellen wird anschließend nach DIN EN ISO 717-2 ausgewertet. Dabei ergeben sich kaum Unterschiede zwischen beiden Verfahren für Bodenbeläge mit einer lokalen elastischen Wirkung wie PVC, Teppich und Linoleum. Laminat zeigt größere Abweichungen, da es sich hierbei um einen nicht lokal reagierenden Belag handelt. Insgesamt sind die beobachteten Abweichungen relativ gering verglichen mit den Unsicherheiten in der Bauakustik, die oft Werte von einigen dB erreichen. Mit diesen sehr guten Ergebnissen wurde das Projekt erfolgreich abgeschlossen. Das Kompaktmessverfahren wurde als Vorschlag in die Normung eingebracht. Erste Bodenbelagshersteller haben den COMET Trittschallmessplatz bereits erworben.

Weitere Informationen finden Sie in dem Dokument PTB_COMET.pdf sowie auf den Seiten der Physikalisch-Technische Bundesanstalt (PTB).

Neben dem COMET-Trittschallmessplatz ist das Trittschall-Normhammerwerk TM50 erhältlich, dass zum Qualitätsnachweis mit mehreren Geräten für Prüfmessungen bei der PTB eingereicht wurde.

Trittschall-Normhammerwerk TM50

Standards

DIN EN ISO 717-2: Bewertung der Schalldämmung in Gebäuden und von Bauteilen - Teil 2: Trittschalldämmung

DIN EN ISO 16251-1: Labormessung der Trittschallminderung von Deckenauflagen auf kleinflächigen Prüfdeckennachbildungen

Technische Spezifikationen

Messplatzaufbau

Verwendeter Analysator Soundbook_MK2 (s. auch die Soundbook_MK2 für weitere Details)
Ausführung Standardbetonbodenmodell (entwickelt von der PTB)
Analysator Soundbook_MK2
Software SINUS COMET Software
Sensoren 6x Beschleunigungssensoren
Anregung Trittschall-Normhammerwerk
Kalibrierung Schwingungskalibrator

Spezifikation

Allgemeine Technische Spezifikation COMET Trittschallmessplatz
Maße und Gewicht
Abmessungen 1240 mm x 840 mm x 1300mm (EUR Palettengröße)
Gewicht ca. 500 kg
Analysator
Genauigkeitsklasse IEC 61672-1 Klasse 1
Oktavfilter IEC 61260 Filter Klasse 0
Auflösung 24 Bit
Trittschall-Normhammerwerk
Anforderung ISO 10140-5
Kalibrator
Anforderung ISO 16063
Messbereich
Frequenzbereich 50 Hz - 5000 Hz

Downloads

Angebotsanfrage

zuletzt gesehene Produkte

Wunschliste

Es wurden noch keine Produkte für die Angebotsanfrage gespeichert.
   Angebotsanfrage