Limiter

Overview

The sound level limiters offered by CESVA are specifically designed for the continuous monitoring and noise limiting of club sound systems and public address systems. They help hosts, authorities and technicians to adhere to legal or regulatory noise limits for music events or other kinds of public addresses. These limits safeguard the health of participants or casual, "involuntary" listeners who have the right of limited noise pollution. Therefore hosts have the obligation to adhere to regulatory restrictions and shall be able to document and prove compliance if required.

The instruments we offer measure and document the sound level, automatically limit it to the permissible value or shut down the sound system without prior notice. The instruments are easy to use, protected against illegal tampering and are optionally equipped with a small remote display, e. g. for additional sound level indication at the mixer. The modem interface allows remote retrieval of the locally stored data via the telephone network.

The RS-60 is a basic acoustic level detector (2 individually adjustable threshold levels) which can detect and indicate level exceedance and trigger switching operations. An external display with a level and exceedance indicator supports, for example, the sound engineer during an event. Due to its storage function the instrument is also suited for level recording if automatic volume control by a limiter is not possible or desired for certain events as for example music concerts.
Use of the RS-60 to monitor unwanted or illegal equipment operation which results in excessive sound or vibration levels is also possible.

The LRF-04 and LRF-05 limiters are installed between mixer and amplifier and can directly control the sound signal. If the level at the measuring microphone is exceeded, the signal is reduced to the maximum permissible level. The value for the permissible equivalent continuous sound level and the reference time for continuous calculation are adjustable. The averaging time may be adjusted to a maximum of 10 seconds. This avoids abrupt volume jumps which are not acceptable at a music event.

The instruments offer day/night operation modes with different maximum levels. Data retrieval via modem as well as day-related pre-setting and shut down capabilities allow unattended continuous operation. Access to the instrument settings and the stored data is password-protected. Attempted manipulation of the microphone or possible power failures are stored for later evaluation.
A Windows application is available for instrument set-up and data retrieval. The software also allows the tabulation or graphical display, printing and export (MS Excel format) of the measured values.

As a special feature the LRF-04 and LRF-05 instruments are also able to monitor adherence to a level limit in an adjacent room. This requires information on the octave-related attenuation values for the microphone site (place of emission) and the adjacent room (place of immission). This feature allows the devices to be installed in clubs or discos with adjacent living spaces.

Options

Limiter options
Version Order no. Scope of delivery
DL100 800604.4 Giant external display for LRF-x, RS-60
DL-3E 800472.5 LRF-0X external display
DL-SE 800470.0 External display RS-60

Software

The software for LRF-04, LRF-05 and RS60 is included in the delivery.

Technical specifications

General technical specifications of Limiter
RS-60 LRF-04 LRF-05
Item number 800444.4 800442.8 800443.6
Short feature description Display and triggering of switching operations on level exceedance (two levels adjustable), storage of change over time and events * Linear attenuation on level exceedance for emission/immision at given octave attenuation, storage of change over time, level statistics and events * Linear attenuation on level exceedance for emission/immision at given octave attenuation, storage of change over time, level statistics and events *
Microphone, measuring range 1/2", 60-120dB,
20Hz-20kHz
1/2", 60-120dB,
20Hz-20kHz
1/2", 60-120dB,
20Hz-20kHz
Attenuation No interference in signal 0 – 40dB, 60dB ** 0 – 40dB, 60dB **
Evaluation basis L eq2s – 180s L eq125ms – 10s L eq125ms – 10s
Frequency weighting A, C A A
Day/night operation - Periods adjustable Periods adjustable
Data retrieval / programming PC Instrument or PC PC
Modem connection for data retrieval x x x
Level display on instrument - x -
Optional external display x x x
Printing during operation x x x
Storage capacity 60 days
(at 1 minute intervals)
22 days
(at 2 minute intervals)
10 days
(at 2 minute intervals)

*Level exceedance events, tampering with microphone, network failures etc.
**If the maximum attenuation of 30/40dB is not sufficient to comply with the limit/maximum level, a 60dB attenuation may be applied (period adjustable)

offer

Recently viewed products

Wishlist

There are not yet saved any products for the quote.
   Quotation requirement

Übersicht

Die Schallpegel-Limiter der Firma CESVA wurden speziell für die Dauerüberwachung und Lärmbegrenzung von Diskotheken und Beschallungsanlagen entwickelt. Sie unterstützen Veranstalter, Behörden und Techniker bei der Einhaltung von gesetzlichen oder behördlichen Lärmgrenzwerten für Musikveranstaltungen oder andere Arten von Beschallungen. Diese Grenzwerte dienen dem Gesundheitsschutz von Veranstaltungsteilnehmern oder auch unbeteiligten, „unfreiwilligen“ Zuhörern, die ein Recht auf eine begrenzte Lärmbelästigung haben. Die Veranstalter sind daher zur Einhaltung behördlicher Auflagen verpflichtet und müssen dies gegebenenfalls auch dokumentieren und nachweisen können.

Die von uns angebotenen Geräte messen und dokumentieren den Schallpegel, begrenzen diesen automatisch auf den zulässigen Wert oder schalten die Beschallungsanlage nach Vorwarnung ab. Die Geräte sind einfach zu bedienen, gegen unberechtigte Manipulation geschützt und besitzen optional ein kleines abgesetztes Display, z.B. für die zusätzliche Anzeige des Schallpegels am Mischpult. Die Modemschnittstelle erlaubt eine Fernabfrage der am Veranstaltungsort gespeicherten Meßwerte über das Telefonnetz.

RS-60 ist ein einfacher akustischer Schwellwertdetektor (2 Schwellwerte getrennt einstellbar), der Pegelüberschreitungen registriert, anzeigt und Schaltvorgänge auslösen kann. Ein externes Display mit Pegel- und Überschreitungsanzeige unterstützt z.B. den Tontechniker während einer Veranstaltung. Aufgrund seiner Speicherfunktionalität eignet sich dieses Gerät auch für Pegelaufzeichnungen, wenn eine automatische Steuerung der Lautstärke durch einen Begrenzer nicht möglich oder wie bei Konzerten nicht erwünscht ist.
Eine Nutzung des RS-60 zur Überwachung bestimmter unerwünschter oder unzulässiger Anlagenbetriebszustände, die sich in erhöhten Schallpegel- oder Schwingungswerten manifestieren, ist ebenfalls möglich.

Die Limiter LRF-04 und LRF-05 werden zwischen Mischpult und Verstärker geschaltet und greifen direkt in das Tonsignal ein. Bei Pegelüberschreitung am Meßmikrofon wird das Signal geregelt auf den maximal zugelassenen Pegel gedämpft. Die Höhe des zulässigen äquivalenten Dauerschallpegels sowie die Bezugszeit für die fortlaufende Berechnung sind einstellbar. Durch die bis auf maximal 10 Sekunden einstellbare Mittelungszeit werden abrupte Lautstärkeunterschiede, die bei Musikveranstaltungen nicht akzeptabel sind, vermieden.

Die Geräte können im Tag/Nacht-Regime mit verschiedenen Pegelhöchstwerten betrieben werden. Die Abfrage über ein Modem sowie die tageweise Einstellungs- und die Deaktivierungsmöglichkeiten gestatten einen unbeaufsichtigten Dauerbetrieb. Der Zugriff auf die Geräteeinstellungen und die gespeicherten Meßwerte ist durch ein Paßwort geschützt. Eventuelle Manipulationen am Mikrofon und der Ausfall der Stromversorgung werden zur späteren Auswertung gespeichert.
Für das Einstellen der Geräte und das Auslesen der Meßwerte steht ein Windows-Programm zur Verfügung. Diese Software gestattet die tabellarische oder graphische Anzeige der Meßwerte, den Ausdruck und den Export im Excel-Format.

Eine Besonderheit der Geräte LRF-04 und LRF-05 besteht darin, daß zusätzlich die Einhaltung eines Pegelhöchstwertes in einem Nachbarraum überwacht wird. Dazu ist die Kenntnis der oktavweisen Dämpfungen zwischen dem Aufstellungsort des Mikrofones (Emissionsort) und dem Nachbarraum (Immissionsort) erforderlich. Diese Geräte eignen sich daher für die Installation in Veranstaltungsräumen mit angrenzenden Wohnungen.

Optionen

Limiter Optionen
Version Bestell-Nr. Lieferumfang
DL100 800604.4 Großes externes Display für LRF-X, RS-60
DL-3E 800472.5 Externes Display LRF-0X
DL-SE 800470.0 Externes Display RS-60

Software

Die Software für LRF-04, LRF-05 und RS60 ist im Lieferumfang enthalten.

Technische Spezifikationen

Allgemeine Technische Spezifikation Limiter
RS-60 LRF-04 LRF-05
Artikelnummer 800444.4 800442.8 800443.6
Kurzbeschreibung der Funktionen Anzeige und Auslösung von
Schaltvorgängen bei
Pegelüberschreitung
(zwei Pegel einstellbar),
Speicherung des Zeitverlaufs
und der Ereignisse *
Lineare Dämpfung bei
Pegelüberschreitung
für Emission/Immission
bei bekannter Oktavdämpfung,
Speicherung des Zeitverlaufs,
der Pegelstatistik und der
Ereignisse *
Lineare Dämpfung bei
Pegelüberschreitung
für Emission/Immission
bei bekannter Oktavdämpfung,
Speicherung des Zeitverlaufs,
der Pegelstatistik und der
Ereignisse *
Mikrofon, Messbereich 1/2", 60-120 dB,
20 Hz-20 kHz
1/2", 60-120 dB,
20 Hz-20 kHz
1/2", 60-120 dB,
20 Hz-20 kHz
Dämpfung Kein Eingriff in Signal 0 – 40 dB, 60 dB ** 0 – 40 dB, 60 dB **
Beurteilungsbasis L eq2 s – 180 s L eq125 ms – 10 s L eq125 ms – 10 s
Frequenzbewertung A, C A A
Tag/Nacht-Betrieb - Zeiten einstellbar Zeiten einstellbar
Datenabruf / Programmierung PC Gerät oder PC PC
Modemanschluss für Datenabruf x x x
Pegelanzeige am Gerät - x -
Optionales externes Display x x x
Drucken während des Betriebs x x x
Speicherkapazität 60 Tage
(bei 1 Min-Takt)
22 Tage
(bei 2 Min-Takt)
10 Tage
(bei 2 Min-Takt)

*Pegelüberschreitungen, Manipulationen am Mikrofon, Netzunterbrechungen u.a.
**Falls die maximale Dämpfung von 30 /40 dB zur Einhaltung des Grenzpegels / Höchstpegels nicht ausreicht, kann eine 60 dB - Dämpfung aktiviert werden (Dauer einstellbar)

Angebotsanfrage

zuletzt gesehene Produkte

Wunschliste

Es wurden noch keine Produkte für die Angebotsanfrage gespeichert.
   Angebotsanfrage