SMT

Overview

With the SINUS Measurement Toolbox for MATLAB® (SMT) , scientists and engineers using Soundbook™, Apollo™, Tornado™ und Typhoon™ can harness the full power, flexibility and high performance of the most important software tool in the field of technical computing: MATLAB®.

The SMT is not just a file export interface delivering data in a MATLAB-readable format: it provides MATLAB programmers with an easy-to-use control interface which also allows data to be accessed both during and after the data acquisition. The SMT implements a consistent interface between MATLAB and the various families of SINUS instruments.

Various types of applications are possible. Using the SMT, the SINUS hardware can be directly controlled from the MATLAB command line or from user-written functions. In addition to running programs in the interpreter mode, as is possible for every user having a MATLAB license, the MATLAB programs can also be compiled. The license-freedom of such programs is of considerable economic importance for the end-user. As a Connections Program Partner of the MathWorks Inc., SINUS Messtechnik GmbH can also support you in the development of your own MATLAB applications.
The application developer is provided with a clear and consistent conceptual model, and does not have to spend an inordinate amount of time learning device-specific interface procedures and data structures. This technology enables the user to easily exploit our devices with a minimum of programming.

Three concepts are fundamental to the SMT:

Devices
physical or virtual (file) devices
Channels
logical data streams from or to the device
Properties
defined attributes of devices and channels which can be read and (where appropriate) set

The key characteristics of the SMT are:

  • Reliable and stable foundation for application programming
  • Independence from operating system and drivers
  • Large degree of software reusability and accelerated development
  • Simplified data acquisition with scalable number of physical/logical channels

Current applications include:

  • Development of algorithms and applications for sound and vibration measurement technology
  • Environmental and meteorological research (acoustic tomography, rain radar)
  • Analysis methods for vehicle acoustics
  • Teaching of acoustics
  • Vibration diagnosis for machine maintenance purposes
  • AcoustiCam software package for sound-field holography.

The SMT contains as standard several example applications such as a configurator, an oscilloscope, a recorder and a data converter as fully commented source code (M-files). These examples serve as templates for application programmers and can already be used for simple measurements. They may be modified and/or included in your own applications without any restrictions.

Requirements

  • At least Intel® Pentium® Prozessor or AMD Athlon™ XP Prozessor (Intel® Core™2 Duo Prozessor recommended)
  • 1 GB RAM
  • Windows® XP, Vista, 7
  • Measurement hardware: HARMONIE™, Apollo™, Soundbook™, SWING™, Hurricane™, Tornado, Typhoon

Specifications

offer

Recently viewed products

Wishlist

There are not yet saved any products for the quote.
   Quotation requirement

SMT

Übersicht

Mit der SINUS Measurement Toolbox für MATLAB® (SMT) steht dem Nutzer von Soundbook™, Apollo™, Tornado™ und Typhoon™ die Leistung des international weit verbreiteten Ingenieurwerkzeuges MATLAB®zur Verfügung.

Bei der SMT handelt es sich nicht bloß um eine Export-Schnittstelle, die Daten im MATLAB-Format liefert, sondern um eine leicht handhabbare Geräte-Steuerung, die Datenzugriff sowohl während als auch nach der Aufnahme ermöglicht. SMT realisiert ein einheitliches Interface zwischen MATLAB und den verschiedenen Geräten der SINUS Messtechnik GmbH.

Unterschiedliche Typen von Anwendungen sind möglich. Die SINUS Hardware kann unter SMT direkt von der MATLAB-Kommandozeile oder aus Funktionsaufrufen bedient werden. Neben der Nutzung durch eigene Programme im Interpreter-Mode, die für jeden Besitzer einer MATLAB-Lizenz möglich ist, können die MATLAB-Programme kompiliert werden. Die Lizenzfreiheit dieser Programme ist für den Endnutzer von hoher wirtschaftlicher Bedeutung. Die SINUS Messtechnik GmbH als Connections Program Partnervon MathWorks, Inc. unterstützt Sie als Anwender bei Ihrer eigenen MATLAB-Entwicklung.
Der Anwendungsentwickler muß die gerätespezifischen Interface- Prozeduren und Datenstrukturen nicht kennen, sondern greift auf ein einheitliches und klares Konzept zu. Durch diese Technologie ist die individuelle Programmierung unserer Geräte durch den Anwender relativ einfach möglich.

Folgende drei Konzepte sind grundlegend für die SMT:

Devices
physische oder virtuelle Geräte
Channels
logische Datenströme von oder zum Device
Properties
definierte Attribute von Devices und Channels, die gelesen oder – falls möglich – gesetzt werden können

Die wesentlichen Merkmale der SMT sind:

  • Zuverlässige, stabile Grundlage für die Anwendungsprogrammierung
  • Betriebssystem- und Treiber-Unabhängigkeit
  • Hohe Software-Wiederverwendbarkeit und beschleunigte Entwicklung
  • Einfache Datenverarbeitung mit skalierbarer logisch/physikalischer Kanalanzahl

Bisher wurden u.a. folgende Anwendungen realisiert:

  • Verfahrensentwicklung in der akustische Meßtechnik
  • Umwelt- und Atmosphärenforschung (akustische Tomografie, Regenradar)
  • Analyseverfahren für Kfz-Akustik
  • Akustische Pädagogik
  • Schwingungsdiagnose zur Maschinenwartung
  • Softwarepaket AcoustiCamzur Schallfeldholographie

Im Lieferumfang der SMT sind einige nutzungsfähige Beispielanwendungen wie Konfiguration, Oszilloskop, Recorder und Datenkonverter als vollständig kommentierter Quellcode (M-Files) enthalten. Diese Beispiele dienen als Vorlagen für weitere Anwendungsprogrammierer und können für einfache Messungen eingesetzt werden. Sie dürfen uneingeschränkt modifiziert bzw. in eigene Anwendungen eingefügt werden.

Voraussetzungen

  • Ab Intel® Pentium® Prozessor oder AMD Athlon™ XP Prozessor (ab Intel® Core™2 Duo Prozessor empfohlen)
  • 1 GB Arbeitsspeicher
  • Betriebssystem Windows® XP, Vista, 7
  • Messhardware: HARMONIE™, Apollo™, Soundbook™, SWING™, Hurricane™, Tornado, Typhoon

Downloads

Angebotsanfrage

zuletzt gesehene Produkte

Wunschliste

Es wurden noch keine Produkte für die Angebotsanfrage gespeichert.
   Angebotsanfrage